Bandera County

Bandera County, formed in 1856 from Bexar and Uvalde counties, is a county located on the Edwards Plateau in the U.S. state of Texas. As of the 2010 census, the population is 20,485. Its county seat is Bandera. The county is named for the Spanish word for flag. Bandera County is part of the San Antonio-New Braunfels, TX Metropolitan Statistical Area. The county is officially recognized as the “Cowboy Capital of the World” by the Texas Legislature.

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.