The University of Houston–Victoria (UHV) is a four-year state university and is one of the campuses comprising the University of Houston System. Its campus spans in Victoria, with satellite locations at UH System centers in Sugar Land and Cinco Ranch. Founded in 1971, UHV has an enrollment of over 4,300 students. The university serves students in four academic schools. UHV offers 31 bachelors and 20 masters degree programs. Awarding more than 800 degrees annually, the university’s alumni base exceeds 11,000. The school’s athletics teams are known as the UHV Jaguars. UHV has fielded baseball and softball teams, and men’s and women’s soccer and golf teams. The UHV Jaguars compete in the National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) and the Association of Independent Institutions conference.

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.